Elegg

By Happyme

New toy

I've been looking at these for a while and finally committed! I love a one pot meal and it definitely seems to be perfect for that, see extra, curry made with little fuss and effort and the numbers on the smart meter were showing it using much less electricity than either the hob or the oven usually do, so hopefully a frugal choice. I also cooked apples earlier in the day.  Barry visited his parents yesterday and came home with another huge bag of apples from their neighbour.  He also brought some lovely roses, another extra. His mum picked them from her garden for me. The scent is wonderful and strong enough to fill the room. She knows I love roses. 
My cold has really taken a hold and making me feel a bit rough so I've been grateful for the new machine to distract me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.