Elegg

By Happyme

Bunny in the garden

It was obvious Reg wasn't in the garden! Barry had taken Reg for a walk to Mary's to fill her coal buckets for her. The days have definitely got colder, especially the mornings and evenings, so he is back to filling coal buckets every other day for her. I watched the rabbit for quite a while, it seemed to know I was there but knew I was behind glass and was quite happy munching on the grass with just a glance or two in my direction. 
I am now blessed with a nasty head cold which seemed to come on while I was on my day out in Hexham. Luckily it didn't spoil my day. I had a nice day and treated myself to a versatile denim pinafore dress in the sale at White Stuff. I'd seen it online but wanted to try on before committing as even in the sale White Stuff is not cheap!  I decided it was worth the money as I will wear it lots, a good layering item. I wish they had a second colour as that would be my winter wardrobe sorted as I already have many pairs of coloured winter tights and plenty of tops to ring the changes. They did have cord ones but I'm not so keen on cord. Maybe I should!
Mum's great electricity debate is still on but at least the electricity company and Bristol Court are sorting it between them and keeping me copied into the emails. Hopefully it will a good outcome for mum, it is looking that way so fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.