Elegg

By Happyme

New interest!

This is not taken by me but sent by my son. This is my granddaughter off to her first brownie meeting in her uniform. The uniform has changed so much over the years  but this seems so practical and she looks proud to be wearing it. This photo cheered me up at the end of a day when I was feeling so low. I won't bore anyone with the tedious details of another 'sorting problems' day. This was a super pick me up and made me smile lots. Of all my grandchildren, I say all and it sounds like I have loads, but just the five, this one is the most adventurous and wants to give everything a shot. Not just clubs and things but all sorts of other interests. Her 7th birthday just a couple of weeks ago she asked for a sewing machine and wants to make herself a skirt. She is definitely a "give it a go" girl. I hope she had the best fun at brownies!
Tomorrow I am taking myself off to Hexham for the day. I will definitely treat myself to a lovely coffee and probably cake too. Who knows what else I might find while I'm browsing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.