pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Get Out

Despite today supposedly being a quiet one and being given some leeway to take it easy this afternoon, neither occurred and I was busier than normal.

On a brief foray to the office, I was able to meet my soon-to-be outgoing boss and offer a firm handshake to go with my best wishes.

I walked into town after work for a few bits for dinner and on my way back, I noticed how much the trees were starting to change colour. The vivid, bold greens now morphing into something paler.

The best part of the day was having some quality time to catch up with The Eldest. We hadn’t had a chorizo gnocchi and movie night for a while, so we did just that and finally watched the absolutely brilliant (but massively creepy) Get Out, which we had been circling for a while and which I highly recommend.

I’m sure I will be able to sleep with the lights off again some time soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.