Leaves

These are new leaves on the rose bush at the side of the house, not leaves turning for the autumn, which seems surprising for this time of year. They're a pretty colour.

I spent a bit of time in the garden this afternoon, talking to the family who all had masks on even though we were outside. It was nice out there in the sun.

My doctor won't ring me as the health clinic asked them to, instead I have to ring the surgery to make an appointment for her to ring me. That makes no sense but it's how it is. I rang the surgery but they couldn't arrange an appointment, I have to ring tomorrow at 8am or 12.30 to get an 'on the day' appointment. I know from experience that when you can finally get through you are usually in a queue of ten people and it's pure luck if you get an appointment or not.

Luckily the receptionist was able to book me a backup telephone appointment with an out of hours doctor on Saturday afternoon.

I'm not convinced the system is optimal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.