fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

On my bike

I didn't get round to taking any photos  yesterday because it was a busy day. We had two cleaning ladies come - this is the lady we had before who had to stop for childcare reasons, and her friend. It's always a bit disruptive having people cleaning but it was so, so nice to have a clean house! I really like them and they do a decent job, so I hope they will be able to keep coming.

And I had my haircut by our travelling hairdresser. 

After all that I was wiped!

Today was calmer. Neil did a video call from the USA; he's been doing that every day and it was lovely to chat to him. Then I took my bike over the common and visited a charity shop near Ashtead Station. The rest of the day was mostly knitting, and putting away a grocery delivery. 

I have my flu jab tomorrow and my arm is not completely over getting my covid booster in spring. I'm a bit apprehensive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.