New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Parish Church

What a day of meetings!  I feel like I haven't really got anything done today, as have literally gone from meeting into meeting into meeting.  First one was my one to one which took the format of a walk around Strathclyde Park though so that was pretty pleasant. 

Lots of tasty cake for the Macmillan coffee morning so my rhubarb cake wasn't missed.  I got a couple of chunks of coffee cake plus some homemade tablet, lemon meringue fudge and malteaser cake to take home and share with P then had a slice of lemon meringue tart with lunch.  Haven't needed tea tonight.

I got the bus from work back home for the first time tonight, it was surpringsly chilled out, nearly fell asleep.  I went for a quick walk in the village to try and work up an appetite and maybe catch a sunset blip.  It wasn't as dramatic tonight, but the church was looking pretty in the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.