An afternoon at the races...

...for my Covid jab!

Despite yesterday’s myriad of phone calls, and more this morning where things finally appeared to be sorted, Dad received his Covid and flu jab at home this morning, but only Dad. They will return next week for mum and I had to traipse up to Bath Race Course for my jab and will have to get my flu jab at a later date. The whole thing is a complete farce, a waste of time and energy, and human and monetary resources. I had to get a taxi to the race course, get a friend to sit with the patients, and her husband to bring me home so that I wasn’t away from home for any longer than necessary. Could all have been dealt with with one home visit for all three of us. A second sleepless night in a row on the settee ahead for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.