Sixty Seconds ...

... in 1/30 sec. I was playing with my shutter speed whilst waiting for the right train. I was going to Tower Hamlets Cemetery Park, known since 1841 as Bow Cemetery.  The RPS is documenting the Magnificent 7, the great Victorian cemeteries of London, through the seasons. I have lots of pictures of Spring bluebells in the cemetery and wild flowers in early Summer, but I didn't visit during the extreme heat. I had hoped to find some Autumn colour by now, but the trees are resolutely green.  The volunteers have strimmed down the wild flowers, and it's not very photogenic at the moment. Never mind, it's a lovely place for a stroll before the wind and rain arrive, and I did find some war memorials, such as the stone on the left remembering John Henry Turner, age 19, who was killed in action in France in 1918.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.