jenH

By jenH

I'm A Bad Mum!!

I'm a BAD MUM!!! so today was Max's 5th birthday..Max is my Lewey's best friend! ( my son is the short one! And believe it or not max is only 2 month older!! Yes I have a short kid!! ) .....Lewey has been pestering me for ages! To get a present for max but being the busy mum I am it completely slipped my mind until Lewey came up to me this morning and said " mummy....you forgot to get maxy a present!! But it's ok I was playing with batman and he said he wants to go live with max so I said yes! ) batman is Lewey's most prized possession and it broke my heart to hear him say that!! So I'm sat here feeling guilty and feeling like a bad mum I got on the phone and organised a surprise trip out for max and Lewey to go bowling after school!! I even got max his own batman so Lewey didn't have to give his away!! All in all a brilliant day ( even if it did start off with me feeling like a failure !) the boys had so much fun and Max's mum and I had a good old catch up!! It made my day to see the boys so happy!! On the other hand annabelle had a great day with grampy going to the park!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.