Autumn Apple

A day that just seemed to fly by!

I went to pick Mum up and take her to meet her new great granddaughter but unfortunately I found her unwell and in bed. It was such a shame but hopefully she'll feel better soon and be able to have that first cuddle.

Knowing Mum was being well cared for, I went for lunch and cuddles. There was lots going on, as is often the case with new babies, but I managed a cuddle in between feeds, nappy change and being weighed (baby, not me!). She wasn't too keen on either of the last two activities and let us all know in no uncertain terms. She has a fine pair of lungs!

A quick stroll around their garden provided me with my blips for today.

Then home to open my 'Oodie' package that had been delivered. I tried it on then sat down on a comfy chair in the lounge. Big mistake! I promptly fell asleep and lost the rest of the afternoon! :)

Through The Wire in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Blue Dusk'! 

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.