The Day of the Cleaner

Today I got the carpet cleaner out and cleaned the carpets in the living room, the bedroom, and upstairs and downstairs landings.  The down downstairs passage, family room and utility room still left to do tomorrow, and you know when tomorrow comes.
 
The living room actually had a head start yesterday.  I had just finished the first pass when the water went off (burst main on the main road).  Lucky I had forgotten to turn on the ‘solution’, so it had only had a rinse anyway – and tomorrow’s Saturday, timing all out of sync again . . .
 
 
This was going to be a quick blip at around about 2pm, but I fell asleep at the pooter (and it’s still not Saturday . . .  !!).
 
 
So just a quick and dirty blip (excluding the carpets) and I’ll try to catch up on commenting shortly.
 
Mrs W’s doing a chicken stir-fry for dinner tonight.  A glass of ‘Viñedos Barrihuelo Rioja Blanco’ called for I think, nicely chilled of course.  I’m sure I can taste the difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.