JohnW

By JohnW

Lonely Hearts Club Band

I found this tape when going through one of my shelves today, and wondered if there was any interest in it as I no longer have anything to play it on.
 
I bought it when I was at sea back in the late sixties.  I had to order it so I believe it was a first issue in this format.  It is in its original cardboard box, not plastic as I have seen on line.  The only downside is that I recorded ‘Help’ on it to save space (travelling all over the world to join ships etc), so heaven knows if it is worth anything.  Looking back I guess this was silly, certainly if I had looked into the future.  So that will do for a Saturday.
 
For the tecs – four frame focus merge for the frontside,  and single shot for the backside at extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.