Blue skies

The last day in Zaragoza - fabulous blue skies and warm, though earlier when we'd dropped the grands at school, there had been a cool breeze. Simon and I went to the city around mid day to meet Susana from university and we enjoyed a lovely tapas meal.
Headed home and finished packing before the taxi arrived to take us to the airport. Simon is coming over as well - he has an anniversary meet up this weekend with the lads he met at University 25 years ago.  They have a yurt and intend to do some hiking - but the weather doesn't look too good...He has to work in the London office on Monday as well so it is a double reason for coming.  I was glad of the company and for the help with bags etc.
I checked into a hotel near the airport, courtesy of Simon,  as I did not want to drive home in the dark. By the time we found the car it was about 8.00 pm so I was very grateful to him.  He headed onwards to his friends for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.