Grey and wet.

I spent the night in an hotel near the airport as I did not fancy driving home in the dark.  A good decision.  Slept very well and left around 0930 am.  An uneventful journey home thankfully, stopping off a couple of times for refreshments and a stretch of the legs.  There were a lot of gulls flying around at this stop where there were a lot of eateries with hardy folk eating outside.The sky was grey in sharp contrast to yesterday's in Zaragoza!
The M5 was like a car park around Bristol - I was grateful I wasn't going north! It seemed that the traffic was moving so slowly for miles and miles.
My tyre pressure gauge came on during the journey so I popped into another service station but the tyres looked fine so I continued my journey.   When I got to Barnstaple I called into the garage who said it was probably just due to the drop in temp etc. and that they'd had a lot of calls today about this...
Quick visit to the supermarket for essentials and home.  Going to have an early night tonight . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.