Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Cup of Cold Coffee and a Piece of Cake

I seem to be obsessed with coffee and cake this week! Any excuse!

I went out yesterday and bought 2 different cakes so that I could do a little still life for someone that could be used as a poster or an invitation. I left some negative space for a few words, or it can go on a portrait black background for more writing space.

Spent ages trying to sort out energy readings for 2 properties, one of which I couldn't get an online account for and no one would answer the phone. Grrrr! The online one I could get didn't reference the property address nor the account number.

I made something new for tea. Mary Berry's Chip Chip Cassoulet which I'd seen on TV on Saturday. No chips involved: chipolata sausages and chipotle paste. I will use a bit more paste next time.

In the evening we went to a meeting of the Penrith Swift Group which has been recently set up to encourage the use of swift boxes and educate people about swifts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.