More Cake

My set of 10 photos of various cups of cold coffee and pieces of cake from yesterday's shoot were well received. They were unsolicited, I just knew they had a useful job to do.
 
So, this morning there was more coffee and more cake on offer. The village was holding a Macmillan Coffee Morning in the church. We had a day off from cleaning the lodge as last week's visitors had to cancel so The Man and I headed cakeward.

After lunch, we dropped off a fresh pint of milk at the lodge and continued on to the lake. I knew where I wanted to stop. Aira Force Cafe. However, we stopped before that for a lovely landscape shot.

Oh, Drat! There were some wretched fools messing about in my shot! But wait, what they were doing was quite interesting. I've never watched wing-surfers before. It looked fun. I thought of myself as a skater, gliding along and then choosing my turn. If I fell it was a hard bump but only my gloves and bum got wet.

I had the camera on one guy, waiting for the splash. The Man was watching someone else and kept saying, "Oh, he's gone in!" In the end, I had to choose a different guy, not quite as good so that I could get a splash shot. One of their friends came along and asked if I had any falls but he can't have taken my email address down correctly so I can't send the pics. 

Now onward, a scone and latte have my name on them at Aira Force Cafe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.