ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Window Cats.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5 ISO 400

Truly crazy day at work today. I'd been a bit light on work with some slow-moving projects until I asked around for work. And got a heap in. Worked on three different things today and got good results on most. Happy days :o)

Tonight was the Environmental Team night out; 20 of us piled into Aperitivo after work for a gorgeous meal of tapas. We were only missing 6 folk - and it was really nice that so many of us had made the effort. It was a great evening of delicious food, good chat and plenty of giggles. Amongst others, I was sitting with S, who is two weeks away from having her 2nd baby and looks just about ready to pop! She must be the least-stressed, least tired-looking person I've ever seen.

We ate a lot of dishes that were really flavourful - one especially was gorgeous and one I must try: it was a sort of casserole made mostly of aubergine, tomato and olive. I never know what to do with aubergines (other than stuffing them with more interesting things) so I'll have to try and remember that one.

Got home to find Mum and M sitting on the sofa watching comedy shows, having scoffed a nice meal made by Mum. She and Dad got their car (Ruby) back today, so they'll be heading off home tomorrow, which is sad. I wish they could stay longer, but Dad's been commissioned to paint a picture of the neighbour's cat (who is just about feral, but has adopted the family next door). It's a surprise for the man of the house from his wife on his birthday so it needs to be finished and framed by next Saturday - Dad's the guest of honour at the party! Speaking of cats, I spotted these two on the way home and HAD to take their picture. They stared at me, deadpan, for the whole time, their eyes only flickering when someone walked behind me. There's a dog that lives next door that also sits in the window - I could make a series of pets-in-windows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.