ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Portrait.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5 ISO 400

Gosh, it was hard to get up this morning. Managed to get to the gym on time (just!) and struggled through a Body Attack class. They've changed the routine and I genuinely thought I might faint after Track 4! Got to work and got a few things done before giving a Lunch-and-Learn to some of the Environmental Team that don't do the kind of reports I do. It went well - I like giving presentations - and I got to leave a bit early to spend time with Mum and Dad.

Aberdeen was dreich today, granite soaked to a dark grey, with a matching sky and muted light. Perfectly suited to mono photography... Less well-suited to walks on the beach with Mum, Dad and Mollydog. I made dinner instead, and we played Scrabble. This is M sitting on the sofa in the last of the light. Nice family evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.