pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Wake me up when September ends

A tough week at work came to a fitting end today with a troubling phone call right at the end of the day. Lovely jubbly.

Fortunately, I know enough now to accept the things I cannot change and rather than fret on about it, chose to have a nice evening with my children instead. I think we’re all feeling the burn at the minute and carrying colds of varying degrees. Such is the time of year with the weather changing and the offspring’s return to their respective petri dishes (school).

As I was preparing what I thought was a decaffeinated brew (it wasn’t) to help me off to sleep (it wouldn’t), I realised that I hadn’t taken a picture all day, so snapped this one. Fascinating, eh?

Thank goodness it is the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.