Musings of a Suffolk boy

By tractorboydan

Chips are down...

...actually, they're not. Just want something pun-like to match the picture.

Work was very quiet today. As we go through spring and summer it's always dead, and the start of any month from feb-oct is quiet anyway, so it was ultra quiet today. I'm not complaining, though it did drag a bit.

I was supposed to get my hair cut today, but the lady that does it was running 20 mins late. I decided to rearrange for Tuesday; I'm in no rush and I had to run when I was home and waiting to have it cut would have had a knock-on with the trains - nobody wants to be rushing about on a Friday evening, unless it's for the pub that is.

The run was my traditional 1.5 miler that I do on Fridays. New PB at 8mins 54seconds, knocking 5 seconds off the previous PB which I was extremely happy with.
Five seconds may not seem a lot, but over a fairly short distance, and when your time is already quite low then you know you can't be knocking off great swathes of time.
It works out to 5mins 56secs to a mile which is pleasing!

Ended the night with a bowel of chips in bed - purely for fuel, you understand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.