a lifetime burning

By Sheol

They're all at it

With some watery sunshine and no rain, I pottered out in to the garden to see if I could find a shot of something for blip.  Pottering is the full extent of my ambulatory abilities just at present, but I can at least do that, so let's not complain too much.

Having lurked vainly around flower beds for about 30 minutes I was feeling the need to go back indoors and rest when I heard the rattling noise of dragonfly wings.  To my delight a female southern hawker was busy ovipositing at the pond.  Fingers crossed, the year after next we might just have the emergence of one of her offspring if we are lucky.

Fortunately I had a suitable lens on the camera and today's blip is the end result.  Ideally I would have wanted to get down slightly lower for a better viewpoint, and I did try, but those last few inches were beyond me.  Just at the moment, there are limits on the shapes that I can persuade my body to contort into but I'm not unhappy with the end result even so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.