Oops

Chris called with three dogs to be walked at 8.45. I was given Rose’s Magic on the lead till we got into the woods. (Chris has him while Rose is Australia for a week (!) to visit her daughter.)

We took the steep diagonal path from my house so missed these signs, spotted on our way back. Hopefully they’ll be getting the carriage drive cleared at last from the affects of Storm Arwen. I hope it won’t take too long. Unlike our flood insurance job which is finally seeing some action. They are coming with the industrial dehumidifiers on Friday. It looks like they might destroy the wool panelling in the hall to get into the brick wall behind. I do hope not as it is original 1930s.

Chris and I had a good catch up. I’ll see both her and Ailie on Tuesday for a meal as Dennis is coming to stay for a few days.

Mr C is tackling the garden. I’ve mended some clothes and sewn up the skirt of the chair cover which was been needing done for ages.

I should be going to Gozo with my oldest friend in just over a week but her husband in the care home has got yet another chest infection. We’ll lose our flights money but perhaps Inntravel will allow us to postpone it if she decides she wants to be here. She really needs the break as she’s still positive with a bad dose of Covid but there’s no point in going if she’s anxious.

Nathaniel’s drama group has asked for a photo as they have referred him for an audition for something or other. I asked if he needs an agent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.