This is the day

By wrencottage

Without you ...

... the world is a lot less fun! 

That's the message to his customers which a charming Dutchman called Jan has put up inside his wonderful delicatessen at our local shops, which opened about four years ago. Jan is highly knowledgeable about the grocery trade, and passionate about his business. He stocks all kinds of wonderful foods which, sadly, for reasons I won’t bore you with, we aren’t able to eat. He also does a roaring trade in the amazing coffee that he serves. 

An artisan baker in South Woodford delivers stocks of organic bread to him twice a day, which is why we were in the shop this afternoon because we most definitely can eat his bread, which is truly delicious.

Jan was delighted when I asked him if he’d mind if I took a photo for my blip, but he did say as well that I should come back with my camera at Christmas, when the shelves will look particularly festive! 

https://www.facebook.com/thebroadwaydeligrocery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.