WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Arroz con cosas

Tonight’s dinner, ably cooked by Bundle with me as sous-chef. It was absolutely delicious, and I say this as someone who does not like paella. That said, this was so far off the classic method of making paella that it was “arroz con cosas” (rice with things).

The day got off to a bumpy start as S had developed a stinking cold to the point of having a temperature (Covid test negative). Bundle and L went out for a walk while I decided it was my duty to look after the invalid. But actually he soon felt well enough to get up and we went for a short walk along the part of the bay we hadn’t explored yet. I found an amazing handbag shop and succumbed to a reversible handbag.

We lunched on leftovers when Bundle and L got back, and later went for a cheeky swim at the beach just yards from the apartment. It was blissful. And then aperos on the terrace watching the world go by (gratuitous tram in extras). I would definitely stay here again — it’s a nice apartment in a perfect location where you can really chill out. Moving on tomorrow …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.