If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Wing Surfer

Last week's guests at the Lodge had had to cancel as they went down with Covid.  This meant we had a day "off".  So this left us free in the morning to wander down to Church for a Macmillan Coffee morning.  So the first coffee and cake of the day.

In the afternoon we went to the Lodge to leave the milk for the incoming guests.  Clickychick suggested we came back by way of the lake to get our blips,  I was instructed which layby to stop at.  We got down to the water's edge and across the lake we could see "windsurfers".   CC was not amused "they will spoil the view".

Despite that, we took some landscape shots, by which time we could see them coming across the lake, so we changed lenses.  As they got nearer we could see they weren't windsurfers they were wing-surfers, the first I had seen.  It turned out they were going backwards and forwards across the lake and falling in at times.  I tried following one waiting for the fall.  Unfortunately, I never caught a decent shot of the fall, big splashes but out of focus.

I asked CC where she wanted to stop next, the answer was Aira Force.  OK I thought good photo opportunities but I think I will use one of the wing-surfers.  Then it turned out it wasn't photo opportunites she was after it was coffee and cake at the cafe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.