Feeding the pigeons

A frustrating and rather stressful morning. I had to attend an event which involved repeated queuing and immensely long waits without guarantee of achieving my objective.  Fortunately I achieved my aim, and I can move on to the next stage.  (The nature of this event may become more obvious to you in a few weeks' time).

I had read in advance that I would not be allowed to take a camera into the building where all this took  place, and that there would be nowhere outside to leave it.  Therefore I found myself in the highly unusual position of leaving my camera at home - almost unheard of.  (As it turns out, there would have been no problem taking the camera with me.)

Fortunately I could still take my mobile phone, so this is what I used for today's blip.  This was taken in King Square Gardens, where I stopped for a while to recover my equanimity and eat the packed lunch I had brought with me.  This guy came and sat on the bench to share his chips with the pigeons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.