Ascot, Newmarket, & Redcar

An early visit to Asda before walking Indie, it was surprisingly dry underfoot, my wellies got their first airing for quite awhile but not really needed. Mum & I had coffee, the sun came out, so I suggested an hours gardening, we planted the wallflowers, weeded a bed, Mum did some weeding & tidying, while I thinned out the branches of the Amelanchier creating a better shape. Time to get going, horseracing this afternoon, so we packed up, locked up, drove back to Chudleigh, I made corned beef, cheese, & onion toasted sandwiches, which we enjoyed while losing our money... 10pence each per race, John had 5 winners, Mum none, I had the winner of the last race. Racing over, I dropped Mum back home, then came back to make dinner.
Strictly tonight, a couple of surprise performances, but who's going tomorrow night, Tony Adams I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.