photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 122 of 365 - Serenity!

Welcome to day 122 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

I have taken a break today from my Listed building project. The original photo was taken this afternoon in the Cryfield Grange area of Kenilworth. The image is of a lovely graceful Swan on a lake near to Cryfield Grange Farm, which is part of the University of Warwick.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ProCamera for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Snapseed to crop and edit the photo. The edits were made by sharpening the image and then adding some extra structure. I then boosted the Ambiance, Brightness, Contrast and Saturation. Next I used the App called Romantic Photo to give the picture a softer look using the Dreamy Photo V-02 filter. Finally I used the app TangledFX with a custom preset to help make the lake glow a little more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.