TimeLapse

By JillyMint

A bevy of swans

That is one of the terms for a group of swans apparently. If they are in flight they can be called a 'wedge'.
Tina and I drove up to the fishing lake - and found 30 swans just chilling there. It was actually quite eerie, partly because of the lack of any significant noise and because they were all watching us and silently followed us around as we moved around the lake. I have more but am having trouble uploading to my blipfolio at the moment. I'll link them up later.
The great crested grebes (see last year) have rebuilt their nest and laid 4 eggs but both parents were off the nest, unnerved by the mass of swans around them.
I'm beginning to feel the benefit of the peg now - stronger and more stamina. and I've put on 6lbs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.