MaryannA

By MaryannA

Orange Pansies!

My computer stopped working this morning and I am not sure why. Hopefully, it is fixable. I am not that computer savvy, so I will be seeking geek help. Luckily I have a laptop, so I can still blip. The pansies caught my eye as I favor the color orange. This plant hangs outside my neighbor's front door.

May is the season in our area for these annoying tiny bugs called black flies. They fly around your face and head as soon as you step outside and all you can do is to keep swatting your arms to shake them off. Every time I held my hands steady to take a shot, the flies would land on my hands, my face and in my hair. (they bite, too) I went out a couple of times and got a few shots, but it was not pleasant. Thankfully, buy June 1st they are gone. Maybe I'll get a hat with a netting to cover my face.

It was a nice day today, not as warm as yesterday. Hope everyone has a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.