MaryannA

By MaryannA

Soaring High!

I spent the day looking through and sorting family jewelry That has been handed down to me. It was mostly the costume pieces I am getting ready to sell as I am downsizing and it is just time to let go of things I cannot use. I was fascinated by this lovely pewter pin (3 inches long from finger tip to toes). It looked so bold against the black velvet lining of the box it was sitting in. This piece may not get to the selling pile as I really love it. I think it came my way when my sister moved to Florida and was downsizing. It will be staying in the family a little while longer.

Today was a very nice day, but I never ventured out. I organized and sorted all the earrings, bracelets, necklaces, pins and rings. Now they are ready for when we have a yard sale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.