Autumn Reflections

I was going to call this 'It's Beginning To Look ...' but I realise I have done that before.

We did the walk by the lakes this afternoon, first time for a while. No cows or sheep encountered which was good. We did meet a neighbour with her two dogs on the way back and had a walk and a chat for part of the return leg. The next camera club set subject is Reflections, so I am starting to look for suitable compositions. This was my best one today.

I came close to buying a prime lens this morning. It's still in my Amazon basket, so I may still press the buy button. There is a special price deal until 4th October, which is enticing me. Mrsfb thinks it will be just another 'wrong' lens I will complain about. We have however been promised 580 euros compensation from Lufthansa for our cancelled flight to Munich in July, and that will more than cover the cost of the lens, which is helping to nudge me in the right wrong direction.

One year ago:
Wet Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.