Journey Through Time

By Sue

Exbury Azalea

Our exbury azalea is about to fully bloom. It never does real well because I think it doesn't get enough sun. I don't know if it would survive if we moved it now as it's been in the ground for many years.

I visited with my friend in an on-line chat last night and went to bed after midnight, then I read my book for awhile, then I tried to sleep. It just wouldn't happen...bummer! I dozed a bit after I started to hear the birds sing. I had to get up at 9 to make my 10 a.m. hair appointment. She's a nice lady and now I have much shorter hair. It always takes me a while to decide if I like it or not. Then over to WalMart to get Bill some new waterproof boots. He will take them to work tomorrow and probably wear them when he is doing the watering in the greenhouse. He wasn't sure he wanted to wear them all day. Hopefully they won't be too awful on his feet. These are the cheap boots but since he doesn't know if he will do this nursery work every year, we don't want to invest in an expensive pair of waterproof boots.

Anyway...I'm sure tonight I will sleep like a new born babe. Hope you are all well and well rested. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.