Journey Through Time

By Sue

Another Anemone

Much to my delight my anemone put forth another bloom for me to enjoy. I was hoping the Wilson's Warbler would get into camera range and stay there long enough for me to get a half-way decent shot, but that didn't happen today. Dusk is descending so I might as well throw this up on the screen and see if it'll stick.

I am getting my hair cut tomorrow and thank goodness for that. It's getting highly out of control. This is a new person and I'm looking forward to visiting a different salon. Then I might visit Walmart to see if they have these 'farm boots' for Bill. I saw them on-line and they might work for him for his job and they are very inexpensive but highly rated...for these kind of boots. I won't be far away from Walmart, so I suppose I can get in and out of there okay.

It was 80 degrees today, but the east wind is bringing lower humidity so it was a "dry heat" and wasn't all that bad. It will get warmer and warmer as the weekend progresses....pretty nuts for this time of year for us. But then, I'll take it over the SNOW that hit the midwest states. A friend in Colorado posted her morning snowscape photo...now THAT is truly nuts.

Hope all is well with everyone. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.