Journey Through Time

By Sue

Golden -Crowned Sparrow

I have a lovely shot of a hummer in the water, but I think this is the first time I have seen the Golden-Crowned Sparrow take advantage of the spa facilities. So, I think I will just show him off to the world and be done for the day. Red Crossbills came today also, but I wasn't able to get a decent picture of them. They have discovered our spa but they show up rarely. In fact, last year was the first time we'd seen them at our fountain.

I went to aunties this afternoon to help her with an errand or two, then I had to return books to the library. I am in "recovery" mode from our little visit. I slept like a rock last night after two not that great of nights at their place. I should be back up to speed tomorrow. Granted it's about 50 mph instead of what once was 80 mph, but it's a speed nonetheless. Take what I can get.

Hope you are all well. Today is a lovely, lovely day after a cold night. Temps are expected to rise in the next few days. Unseasonably warm weather will descend on us again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.