Journey Through Time

By Sue

Gathering Together Farm

We went to lunch today at the Gathering Together Farm. It is located outside of Corvallis, Oregon in the town of Philomath. I've wanted to go there for a long time and finally the planets aligned so that Bill and I and my family in Corvallis could go there for lunch. My cousinJeri was there, too, and we had a great visit. The food was wonderful. We all took bites from everybody's plate, of course and we all decided that what my stepmom chose, the curried steelhead, was the best. A wonderful flavor. This place changes the menu depending on what is in season. They started as a farm, offering their fruit and veggies for sale, and then opened a restaurant. They currently send their produce to about 10 different farmer's markets. Thanks Jeri for a great lunch!

I'm ready for a rest.....catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.