Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Street portrait

It is 10:15, the end of a very long day.

I got the best possible news today from my surgeon - my MRI showed NO signs of regrowth, and I am now officially on the "scan every 5 years" plan!! I could not be more delighted!

We were done with the day of scans and doctors at about 3 and set off to enjoy some time wandering around my favorite city. I snapped this in Bryant Park late in the afternoon. The park was filled with people enjoying the spring weather, celebrating the end of the work-week, and just enjoying NYC.

I have been thinking a lot about candid portraits lately and this is my first real attempt at one. This guy just fascinated me - he had those beautiful cheekbones, set off by the crazy sequined glasses - and an overall attitude of being confident and the king of his world...an alpha male. Not sure how much of that I captured here, but I am pretty happy with my first attempt. Critiques and suggestions would be welcome.

I got some other interesting shots which I will post links to tomorrow...but for now I am going to snuggle into bed and enjoy the sleep of a tumor-free woman!

Xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.