Papa portrait #____

Strava Day 488. Forest walk, indoor yoga, reading and mindful breakfast done.

Featured photo is another candid shot of my father (Gramps). Was able to take a shot of him looking at me/the lens however choosing this as it captures his personality.

***
Grateful everyday for family, nature and space. T makes me laugh most of the time when he's not being a brat.

T: My classmates laugh at my anime voice (He makes a sound which could be a background of R indie films).
***
T: Why do you laugh at the normal words I say?
P: It's how you said it. Also, people will react differently depending on how they were brought up or what influenced them. You can't control how people will react to whatever you say or do. Also, if I laugh, it's nothing against you. I'm not laughing at you, am laughing at what you said.
***
P: What will you do if the power outage lasts for three days?
T: I'll probably collapse.
***
Motivation from Jessie Graff written in an editor's note:
The best thing I did for myself was learning to enjoy the failing as a part of the process.

Another one from Amy Keller Laird, Women's Health editor in chief (2017--): We all have something we want to accomplish. We all want to make an impact. What matters isn't the size of the feat -- it's not just about backflips or mountains or complicated _____ science -- it's the effect it has on yourself or others. So whether the goal is big and dramatic or small and meaningful, should hesitation strike, remember what Westley told Buttercup when she feared they'd never survive the Fire Swamp: "Nonsense. You're only saying that because no one ever has."
***

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.