Home Again

After we finally boarded the plane in Reykjavik, it departed right away and off we went. I had a good three hour nap, which of course makes time fly by. Home by 10 pm, asleep by 11 and wide awake at 4:15 am!

It was a gorgeous early fall day here in Portland, warmer than you might think at a high of 88F/31.1C. It felt especially warm after Iceland ;-) 

We went for a walk at the arboretum and I puttered around in the kitchen a bit and unpacked and so on. Eventually I spent some time in the garden. Fall is definitely in the air, despite the temperature, and the gardens need a good tidying up. Hopefully I can get to that over the next week or so. The anemones are in full bloom now - I do love their simple elegance. 

I'll go back and catch up on your journals - I got terribly behind while I was away. My keyboard died on my iPad and typing on it is such a pain. Thank you all so much for your support and enjoyment of both of our journals during our adventure. I imagine you got a pretty good overview! If you have been thinking about visiting Iceland, all I can say is GO! 

Hard to believe that I'm back in real life after such an epic adventure with Energia! What's next?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.