Woman Walking

By njoyce06

The Wise Ole Owl........ Challenge.

I was able to get out for a really nice bike ride in areas I haven't ridden since before the GCC Challenge.  The sky were blue, the breeze was brisk and it was wonderful.  I rode 10.7 miles.   I felt some fatigue return to my legs, but not enough to even consider stopping.
     Todays Blip is a beautiful, ceramic owl that I hadn't seen before.  
        Tomorrow, Silver goes in to the bike shop for it's fall maintenance/tune.    I checked the odometer.......   I have ridden nearly 4000 miles since I bought the bike 3 years ago, Oct 6.   It has been one of best purchases I have made.  Even today, I was reveling in the joy, the beauty, the serenity of being out and communing with Nature, free outdoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.