More of the wet stuff

It rained again today, but more a constant drizzle than heavy rain, for most of the day.  I worked, Mr MacD went for a walk to deliver our Local Government voting papers to the library.  It was quite a difficult task deciding who to vote for, as virtually none of the candidates have a vision for the future and a lot of them have their heads in the sand about the global climate emergency.  A most uninspiring group, I have to say.

This afternoon I made Halloumi cheese and this evening I made yoghurt.  We’d been over to see Mum, which interrupted the processes somewhat.  Mr MacD has started the process for being ready to bake sourdough bread on Thursday morning.

Just before 8pm I happened to look out the window and saw the sunset, which reminded me I didn’t have a blip for today - thank you sunset!

The confirmed Covid-19 death toll now sits at 2,038, with just one death on average being recorded each day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.