Another win

We walked with our Tuesday morning group and had coffee and a chat afterwards, and Mr MacD did some gardening while I went to my Pilates class after lunch. Then we went to Auckland Joggers and set off with our walking group, but they were going too fast for me, so we continued on by ourselves and did a nice walk of just over 6kms, although we did get a tad wet because it started to drizzle not long after we set off and continued in a heavy drizzle for most of the walk.

We stayed at the club for a meal and a drink (only Mr MacD, I was driving) afterwards and I was lucky enough to win the raffle - a bottle of Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc. Very pleasing.

I took some photos of flowers in the garden this morning, and a photo of bluebells in Cornwall Park as we walked this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.