Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Bleak and cold

It was quite a change today to have cloudy grey skies and cool temperatures after yesterday’s lovely blue sky and sunshine.  However, that didn’t deter the two installers and they worked really hard all day, installing the last of the brackets that hold the panels on the roof, putting in all the cabling and attaching the nineteen panels to the brackets.  They’re very impressive.

I felt really cold today, so spent most of the day inside catching up with emails and messages, checking out insurance for a domestic trip we’re taking in March next year and starting work on organising my photos.  MrMacD made a delicious soup for lunch, which warmed me up beautifully.  After lunch I painted the door panel on the sideboard the darker blue colour and left it to dry.  Now all that’s required is a touch more gold, then another coat or two of spray on varnish.

We went to a Rotary gathering tonight.  We were walking, as usual, so, after being cold all day, I rugged up, only to discover as we walked that there was a warm wind blowing and I didn’t need my warm winter coat and layers.  It was even warmer as we walked home afterwards.  We haven’t even put the heating on tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.