Last week when I did the Middlerigg Tarn walk I met a lady who said she’d got off the bus at a hotel and there was a sign with the phrase ‘The most scenic bus stop in Britain?’ Today when I was walking along the roadside north of Grasmere (because I couldn’t get parked in the village or the main layby) I noticed these bus stops. I think the sign might be at the Low Wood Hotel but these near the Traveller’s Rest beat that view in my opinion. Helm Crag on the left and Steel Fell to the right.

A busy day otherwise. Found the instructions for the central heating clock and altered it. Went to CotswoldOutdoors and bought the shoes (and got 15% discount). Delivered the church magazines because the weather forecast looks bad for the rest of the week. Finally I walked to Ambleside Co-op for a few groceries which I would have bought in Grasmere if there had been a parking space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.