A productive day, though I’m not sure I’ve used the right word.

I started with a load of washing and made some chocolate krispie cakes from the mini boxes of Rice Krispies that always seem to get left from the variety packs I buy* for when E and N come to stay.

I’ve worked my way through more folders and big envelopes. There’s now lots of paper in the recycling box and a smaller amount of shredded paper that I’ll have to take to the recycling site.

My garden folder contained numerous labels from plants I’ve bought over the years. As it’s rained all day and I haven’t been out I thought I’d use them for a blip before they go in the bin. I’ve spotted four that are still thriving, others gave many years of pleasure, some didn’t like the garden and a few I don’t remember.

*I only buy the packs when they’re on offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.