Another rainy day. In need of a few things from a grocery shop ( I do miss the milkman) I thought that if I drove to Booths in Windermere I could then pop down to Bowness for a blip.

Not only did I leave my shopping list on the kitchen table but I spent more than twice as much as planned. I’d intended using up lots of bits that are in the freezer before I bought anything else for main meals. I also spotted my favourite plain(ish) biscuits on offer and I remembered enjoying a bottle of IPA from a local brewery last month so put one of those in the trolley too.

After lunch I felt in need of a brisk walk. It was raining when I set off but got heavier while I was out and by the time I arrived home there were streams running down the sides of the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.