Melrose

This morning I caught a train to Edinburgh and a second one to Tweedbank. There, three of my oldest and dearest friends were waiting for me. We quickly made our way to our holiday house in Melrose. They've been in residence since Friday. The fifth of our group will be down from Edinburgh tomorrow. That will be the first time since 2018 that we have been together. We've had weekly zooms since March 2020 and combinations of us have met in person but the fivesome hasn't been in the same place at the same time for all those years.

You're going to have to forgive my lack of attention to blip this week. I'm going to turn my comments off as I really won't have time to be looking and commenting. I want to savour every moment of the next few days.

Clock erected in Melrose High Street by the grateful patients of surgeon and physician John Meikle who died in 1892.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.