Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Glendevon

The River Devon flowing through the glen on a lovely autumn morning. Very blowy up in the hills but some warmth left in the sun. The walk back was better with the wind behind us. The extra is a meadow pipit I think. Or could it be a linnet? 

We'd gone up to Glendevon so that I could walk a couple of the reservoirs. We were last there in 2021 doing the same thing. This time we went to Upper and Lower Glendevon Reservoirs and very pleasant they are too. Lots of anglers at the Lower one but not much happening up the hill. You can see the road we walked winding up in the blip. Not a long walk and not an energetic one either. We maybe did 4 miles in total. I now have only three remaining reservoirs to reach my total of 30 in 2023 and I plan to do all three in one walk at the end of the month. I think they'll be blipped. 

We took a flask of coffee and some of yesterday's apple cake to have after the walk. Sustaining stuff. Home now and I must get into the garden before the nasty weather sets in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.