Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Mono Monday: Cored

Thanks to Libeccio for the word play.

I don't possess an apple corer though I don't know why. Especially at the moment it would be a useful tool. Instead I use a knife to peel, core and dice apples. That's what I was up to this early morning.  Cameraman is hosting a meeting of the tree project here tonight and I offered to bake. There's such a glut of apples and who doesn't like a Dorset apple cake. I might make a second one for us. 

My grandson is on his way for his Monday with us. He is reluctant to stay over on a Sunday night at the moment. I don’t know why.  I think I'll take him shopping for a pair of pajamas. I thought that if he had special Stirling pjs to keep here that might entice him back. I hope he'll change his mind about staying overnight again. 

This afternoon I have a catch up rendezvous with my daughter. Come to think of it she loves apple cake. I'd better get that second one made. More coring! 

Hope the week starts well for you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.